Hurricanes News · Spring Sports Tryouts Dates and Times


TRYOUT DATES AND TIMES FOR SPRING 2020

Girls Lacrosse

Feb. 29   JV 9am-11:30am

Varsity 12-2:30pm

March 2   3:30-6 LAX Fields

March 3   3:30-6 LAX Fields

March 4    3:30-6 LAX Fields

Please contact Coach Pike for additional information at pikem@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

Track & Field

March 2   2:45-5pm

March 3    2:45-5pm

March 5    2:45-5pm

Please contact Coach Harrington for additional information at harringtonv@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

Softball

Feb. 29    11-1:30pm  (weather permitting)

March 2    3-6pm

March 3     3-6pm

March 5     3-6pm

Please contact Coach Johnson for additional information at johnsonm@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

Tennis

Feb. 29 for returning players  11am

March 2 for new players  2:30-4:30pm

March 3 for new players  2:30-4:30pm

March 4 for new players  2:30-4:30pm

Please contact Coach Trainer for additional information at trainera@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

 

Lacrosse

Feb.  29  JV 8am-11-1pm

Varsity 8am-10:30, then 1pm-3pm

March 2   2:45-5:30pm

March 3    2:45-5:30pm

Please contact Coach Kerwin for additional information at kerwinp@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

 

Baseball

Feb.  29    10am-1pm

March 2    2:30-5pm                       *Times are weather permitting

March 3    2:30-5pm

 

Please contact Coach Smith for additional information at smithg@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 

Athletes are now REQUIRED to SUBMIT ALL participation forms online using:

http://calvertcounty-ar.rschooltoday.com/

*On the website click Athletic Team Registration to register for the desired activity.

 

Physical forms must be filled out and uploaded to the website in order for a student to be eligible for tryouts, and to complete the registration process on the web portal.

 

All fields are required for Consent and Insurance. Physical forms can be scanned/photographed and uploaded. *If you do not have access to a scanner use the free app “Cam Scanner” to turn photos into pdf’s on apple and android phones.