Hurricanes News · Fall Semester Seasonal Voluntary Strength and Conditioning Workouts


Fall Semester Seasonal Voluntary Strength and Conditioning Workouts

  • Spring Sports
  • Dates: September 14, 2020 to October 9, 2020
  • Sport specific strength and conditioning may take place.
  • No sport specific equipment or implements may be used. This is not practice.
  • All athletes should email the coaches so that they can be assigned to a group that they will condition with each session.
  • Athletes are not permitted to just show up at workouts.

Tennis

Monday – Thursday from 6am-7:30am

Please contact Coach Trainer for additional information at trainera@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Baseball

Monday, Tuesday, & Thursday from 6:15am – 7:45am

Please contact Coach Smith for additional information at smithguy@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Softball

Monday, Wednesday, Friday  from 4:00 PM – 5:30 PM

Please contact Coach Johnson for additional information at johnsonm@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Girls Lacrosse

Monday, Wednesday, & Thursday from 6:30-8pm

Please contact Coach Pike for additional information at pikem@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Boys Lacrosse

Monday, Wednesday, & Thursday

Please contact Coach Kerwin for additional information at kerwinp@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Track

Monday thru Friday 4pm-5:30pm or 6:30pm-8pm (Please contact the coach).

 

Please contact Coach Harrington harringtonv@calvertnet.k12.md.us or Coach Morgan debmor8@comcast.net for additional information

 

Athletes are now REQUIRED to SUBMIT ALL participation forms online using:

http://calvertcounty-ar.rschooltoday.com/

*On the website click Athletic Team Registration to register for the desired activity.

 

Physical forms must be filled out and uploaded to the website for a student to be eligible for tryouts, and to complete the registration process on the web portal.

 

All fields are required for Consent and Insurance. Physical forms can be scanned/photographed and uploaded. *If you do not have access to a scanner use the free app “Cam Scanner” to turn photos into pdf’s on apple and android phones.

 

Questions: Email Athletic Director, VaShawne Gross at grossv@calvertnet.k12.md.us